Chapter contacts

Council of Canadians chapters take their message to the streets – and to communities all over Canada

Since its inception, the Council of Canadians has built its strength and credibility with powerful grassroots activists in communities across Canada. Chapter members work tirelessly, with abounding energy and help build the kind of Canada WE want! In their communities chapters promote our local, provincial and national campaigns, act as local watchdogs, and promote social and economic justice on a day-to-day basis.

Chapter actions

To find out more, contact the chapter listed below below and get in touch with the regional office closest to you.

We have a broad base of activists working on issues across Canada, so if you don’t see your community, please contact us and we will try to put you in touch with other engaged people in your region.

Click for a listing of chapters and contacts in each region

Please note: To email a chapter contact, you must manually remove the { } symbols.
Please do not send mass-emails to chapter contacts. Contact us if you have something to share more broadly.

Atlantic

Chapter Contact  
NEW BRUNSWICK
Fredericton Caroline Lubbe-D'Arcy 506-454-5119, markandcaroline { @ } gmail.com
Facebook
Kent County Denise Melanson 506-523-9467, coc.kent.county.nb { @ } gmail.com
Moncton Barbara Quigley 506-521-5479, COCMoncton { @ } gmail.com
Facebook
Saint John Leticia Adair 506-633-0398, ladair { @ } nbvaibn.com
Facebook
NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR
St. John’s Jimena Martinez StJohnscoc { @ } gmail.com
Facebook
Nova Scotia
Inverness County Johanna Padelt 902-787-2753, coc.inverness { @ } gmail.com
North Shore Berta Gaulke 902-899-4220, nscoc { @ } gmail.com
South Shore Marion Moore 902-527-2928, southshore.coc { @ } gmail.com
Facebook
PRINCE EDWARD ISLAND
Charlottetown Betty Wilcox 902-672-2650, jbwilcox2010 { @ } hotmail.com
Facebook

Ontario-Quebec-Nunavut

Chapter Contact  
QUÉBEC
Montréal Abdul Pirani 450-371-2529, apirani.coc.montreal { @ } gmail.com
Facebook
ONTARIO
Brockville   1-800-208-7156, brockvillecouncilofcanadians.ca councilofcanadiansbrockville.wordpress.com
Centre Wellington Diane Ballantyne 519-766-6863, cwcouncilofcanadians { @ } gmail.com
Facebook
Guelph Norah Chaloner 519-823-9601, nrchaloner { @ } hotmail.com
www.coc-guelph.ca
Facebook
Hamilton Ed Reece 905-389-7887, ed_reece { @ } yahoo.ca www.cochamilton.ca
Facebook
Kitchener-Waterloo David Lubell 519-745-0175, kw.cofc { @ } gmail.com
London Roberta Cory 519-601-2053, londoncouncilcanadians { @ } gmail.com
www.londoncouncilofcanadians.ca londoncouncilofcanadians.blogspot.ca
Facebook
Mississippi Mills Stan Madore 613-454-1685, stan { @ } madore.ca
Facebook
Northumberland Patricia Daly 905-373-4686, dalytrish { @ } sympatico.ca www.cocnc.ca/
Facebook
Ottawa Phil Soublière 613-204-1459, ottawa.cofc { @ } gmail.com
ottawacofc.wix.com/ottawacanadians
Facebook Google Groups
Peel Region Rosemary Keenan 905-457-9513, cofcpeelpmt { @ } rogers.com
Peterborough - Kawarthas Roy Brady 705-745-2446, rbrady1 { @ } cogeco.ca www.peterborough-kawarthas.org
Quinte Lynne Rochon
& Sharon Stefan
Facebook
South Niagara Fiona McMurran 905-788-0756, fmcmurran { @ } cogeco.ca
Facebook
Sudbury Terri MacKinnon 705-507-3049, t_mackinnon { @ } hotmail.com
councilofcanadianssudbury.blogspot.ca
Facebook
Thunder Bay Heather Stowell 807-683-5429; tbaycoc { @ } gmail.com www.tbaycoc.wordpress.com
Facebook
Toronto Tracy Frohlick 416-975-3895, torontochapter { @ } gmail.com torontococ.weebly.com
Windsor-Essex Doug Hayes 519-735-8319, dhayes18 { @ } cogeco.ca

Prairies & NWT

Chapter Contact  
ALBERTA
Blood Tribe Kimberly Weasel Fat 587-438-0124, kimberly_ann_66 { @ } yahoo.com
Calgary Alana-Dawn Eirikson 587-433-0744, calgarycoc2015 { @ } gmail.com www.calgarycouncil.wordpress.com
Facebook
Edmonton Richard Merry 780-430-0608, edmontoncouncil { @ } yahoo.ca
Facebook
Hinton Tim Shain 780-865-1240, cochintonchapter { @ } gmail.com
cochintonchapter.ca
Facebook
Lethbridge & District Sheila Rogers 403-381-1537, sheila_rogers { @ } shaw.ca
Red Deer Karen Reay 403-391-4242, coc.reddeer { @ } gmail.com
canadiansreddeer.org
Facebook
MANITOBA
Brandon-Westman Heather Doty 204-761-5710, cofcbrandonwestman { @ } gmail.com
Winnipeg Mary Robinson 204-803-5416, canadianswinnipeg { @ } gmail.com www.canadianswinnipeg.org
Announcements and updates on Facebook Discussion on Facebook
SASKATCHEWAN
Prince Albert Rick Sawa 306-922-3851, rj.sawa { @ } inet2000.com
www.pacouncilofcanadians.ca
Facebook
Quill Plains Elaine Hughes 306-323-4901, tybach.1933 { @ } sasktel.net
Regina Jim Elliott 306-352-4804, caar { @ } accesscomm.ca
Facebook
Saskatoon David Greenfield 306-222-8520, cocsaskatoon { @ } gmail.com
Facebook
NORTHWEST TERRITORIES
Northwest Territories (Yellowknife) Lois Little 867-873-8120, cocnwt { @ } gmail.com, cocnwt.ca
Facebook

British Columbia-Yukon

Chapter Contact  
BRITISH COLUMBIA
Campbell River Richard Hagensen 250-286-3019, surfdust { @ } telus.net
Chilliwack, BC Daniel Coulter 604-791-2852, chwkcouncilofcanadians { @ } gmail.com
Comox Valley Kathie Woodley 250-334-4608, cvcouncilofcanadians { @ } gmail.com
www.cvcanadians.org
Facebook
Cowichan Valley Donna Cameron 250-748-2444, dcameron { @ } seaside.net
Delta - Richmond Lynn Armstrong (778) 835-2546, lynnbea { @ } gmail.com
Facebook
Golden Trevor Hamre 250-344-4668, thamre { @ } hotmail.com
Facebook
Kamloops Anita Strong 250-375-2241, dnastrong1 { @ } gmail.com
www.kamloopscanadians.ca
Kelowna Karen Abramsen 250-769-1977, kareneh { @ } uniserve.com
Facebook
Mid-Island - Nanaimo Bill Eadie 250-758-0218, midislandcoc { @ } gmail.com
www.midislandcanadians.org
Facebook
Nelson - West Kootenays Sandra Nelken 250-352-5274, sgnelken { @ } shaw.ca
Port Alberni Colin M. Frazer 1-888-566-3888 (c/o regional office), coc.pt.alberni { @ } gmail.com
Powell River Trish Cocksedge 604-485-5409, pcocksedge { @ } telus.net
Facebook
Terrace Bruce Bidgood 250-635-6044, bbidgood { @ } telus.net
Vancouver - Burnaby Penny Tilby 604-263-1005, tilbypeterson { @ } telus.net www.vancouvercouncilofcanadians.ca
Williams Lake Peter R. Smith 250-392-2605, williamslakeCofC { @ } yahoo.ca www.williamslakecouncilofcanadians.ca
Victoria Barbara Mitchell Pollock 250-220-5355, info { @ } victoriacouncilofcanadians.ca
www.victoriacouncilofcanadians.ca