fbpx
Skip to content

Annual Meeting of Members

The Council of Canadians will hold the next Annual Meeting of Members on June 8, 2024.

Image of online meeting screen

At the meeting, members will join the Board and staff to:

  • Receive an update on work completed in the past year
  • Submit, discuss, and vote* on resolutions impacting the Council’s future work
  • Meet and vote* to elect members to the Board of Directors
  • Receive and vote* on the audited statements

*The Council of Canadians by-laws limit voting to members who are registered before the official notice of any given meeting.

AMM Process and timeline

Note: 2024 dates to be added as confirmed

  • Nominations: April 2024 TBA
  • Resolutions: April 2024 TBA
  • Membership deadline: May 2024 TBA
  • Candidates’ Forum: TBA
  • Resolutions Town Hall: TBA
  • Resolution ranking: TBA
  • Annual Meeting of Members: Saturday, June 8, 2024

Saturday, June 8, at 10 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. MT / 12 p.m. CT / 1 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. AT / 2:30 p.m. NT

Governance

Nominations and Elections

  • Nominations and Elections TBA
    • Resolutions Town Hall
    • Candidates Forum

Renew your Membership

*The Council of Canadians by-laws limit voting to members who are registered before the official notice of any given meeting.

Become a member of the council of Canadians for as low as 1$/year

If you have any questions about the AMM, please email us at inquiries@canadians.org, or call us toll-free at 1-800-387-7177.