WIN! Comox, BC becomes a blue community!

Brent Patterson
7 years ago

We have just received word that Comox Town Council voted this week to become a Blue Community! Congratulations to Council of Canadians Comox Valley chapter activists Linda Safford and Kathie Woodley and all others who championed this work. Comox is a town of 13,000 located on a peninsula in the Georgia Strait on the eastern coast of Vancouver Island. Comox town is located in the Comox Valley, along with several other communities, including Courtenay, Cumberland, and the unincorporated hamlets of Royston, Union Bay, Fanny Bay, Black Creek and Merville. More on this soon. To read more about the Blue Communities Project, please see

Get updates

Join over 150,000 people working to promote democracy and justice.

You will receive email updates, event invitations, opportunities to help fund initiatives and other communications from the Council of Canadians. You can withdraw your consent at any time.