Council of Canadians chapters take action to #StopKM

Council of Canadians chapters are taking part in these actions calling on Liberal Members of Parliament to reject the Kinder Morgan pipeline:

Delta-Richmond chapter
Liberal MP Carl Qualtrough

Montreal chapter
Liberal MP Marc Garneau

Hamilton chapter
Liberal MP Filomena Tassi

Hamilton chapter
Liberal MP Bob Bratina

South Niagara and Hamilton chapters
Liberal MP Chris Bittle

London and Kent County chapters
Liberal MP Peter Fragiskatos

Quinte chapter
Liberal MP Mike Bossio


Edmonton chapter
Alberta premier Rachel Notley

Victoria chapter
Canada Revenue Agency protest

Kamloops chapter
Picnics Not Pipelines gathering

Montreal chapter
Public forum with Greenpeace Quebec campaigners

Furthermore, the Saskatoon chapter joined with Climate Justice Saskatoon in a provincial sign-on letter opposing the Kinder Morgan pipeline; the Nelson and Kelowna chapters attended a non-violent direct action training; the Guelph chapter met with Liberal MP Lloyd Longfield to express their opposition to the pipeline; and the Powell River chapter has been participating in twice-a-week rallies to encourage the British Columbia government to stay strong in its opposition to Kinder Morgan

To take further action, please go to our online petition Back off Trudeau, respect Indigenous rights and BC's no to Kinder Morgan.