Council of Canadians chapters take their message to the streets – and to communities all over Canada

Since its inception, the Council of Canadians has built its strength and credibility with powerful grassroots activists in communities across Canada. Chapter members work tirelessly, with abounding energy and help build the kind of Canada WE want! In their communities chapters promote our local, provincial and national campaigns, act as local watchdogs, and promote social and economic justice on a day-to-day basis.

To find out more, contact the chapter listed below and get in touch with the regional office closest to you.

We have a broad base of activists working on issues across Canada, so if you don’t see your community, please contact us and we will try to put you in touch with other engaged people in your region.

Please note: Click on the individual chapter you wish to contact. You must manually replace the { } symbols in the email address. Please do not send mass-emails to chapter contacts. Contact us if you have something to share more broadly.

Chapter list

Chapters (click individual chapter for more info) Sort ascending Region Contact
Winnipeg Chapter Prairies-NWT Mary Robinson
Windsor-Essex Chapter Ontario-Quebec-Nunavut Doug Hayes
Williams Lake Chapter Pacific Peter R. Smith
Victoria Chapter Pacific Barbara Mitchell Pollock
Vancouver - Burnaby Chapter Pacific Contact Pacific regional staff
Toronto Chapter Ontario-Quebec-Nunavut Tracy Frohlick
Terrace Chapter Pacific Bruce Bidgood
South Shore Chapter Atlantic Marion Moore
Saskatoon Chapter Prairies-NWT David Greenfield
Saint John Chapter Atlantic Leticia Adair
Regina Chapter Prairies-NWT Jim Elliott
Red Deer Chapter Prairies-NWT Karen Reay
Quinte Chapter Ontario-Quebec-Nunavut Lynne Rochon
Prince Albert Chapter Prairies-NWT Rick Sawa
Powell River Chapter Pacific Patricia Cocksedge
Peterborough - Kawarthas Chapter Ontario-Quebec-Nunavut Roy Brady
PEI Chapter Atlantic Betty Wilcox
Peel Region Chapter Ontario-Quebec-Nunavut Rosemary Keenan
Ottawa Chapter Ontario-Quebec-Nunavut Gillian Walker
Northumberland Chapter Ontario-Quebec-Nunavut Marius Marsh
North Shore Chapter Atlantic Kathryn Anderson
Nelson - West Kootenays Chapter Pacific Sandra Hartline
Montréal Chapter Ontario-Quebec-Nunavut Pierre Madden
Moncton Chapter Atlantic Contact Atlantic regional staff
Mid-Island - Nanaimo Chapter Pacific Amanda Orum
Medicine Hat Chapter Prairies-NWT David Condon
London Chapter Ontario-Quebec-Nunavut Meg Borthwick
Kitchissippi-Ottawa Valley Chapter Ontario-Quebec-Nunavut Ann Pohl
Kitchener-Waterloo Chapter Ontario-Quebec-Nunavut Marilyn Hay
Kingston Chapter Ontario-Quebec-Nunavut Lee Richard
Kent County Chapter Atlantic Denise Melanson
Kelowna Chapter Pacific Wes Kmet
Kawartha-Highlands and Lakes Chapter Ontario-Quebec-Nunavut Peter Raymond
Kamloops Chapter Pacific Anita Strong
HRM (Halifax) Chapter Atlantic Jerry MacKinlay
Hamilton Chapter Ontario-Quebec-Nunavut Ed Reece
Halton Chapter Ontario-Quebec-Nunavut Jo-anne Thompson
Guelph Chapter Ontario-Quebec-Nunavut Ronald East
Fredericton Chapter Atlantic Garry Guild
Edmonton Chapter Prairies-NWT Rod Olstad
Comox Valley Chapter Pacific Kim Stubblefield
Centre Wellington Chapter Ontario-Quebec-Nunavut Contact regional staff
Cape Breton West Chapter Atlantic Paul Strome
Campbell River Chapter Pacific Richard Hagensen
Calgary Chapter Prairies-NWT Contact Prairies regional staff
Brandon-Westman Chapter Prairies-NWT Contact Prairies regional staff
Avalon Chapter Atlantic Yvonne Earle

Chapter map