Chapters

Council of Canadians chapters take their message to the streets – and to communities all over Canada

Since its inception, the Council of Canadians has built its strength and credibility with powerful grassroots activists in communities across Canada. Chapter members work tirelessly, with abounding energy and help build the kind of Canada WE want! In their communities chapters promote our local, provincial and national campaigns, act as local watchdogs, and promote social and economic justice on a day-to-day basis.

To find out more, contact the chapter listed below below and get in touch with the regional office closest to you.

We have a broad base of activists working on issues across Canada, so if you don’t see your community, please contact us and we will try to put you in touch with other engaged people in your region.

Click for a listing of chapters and contacts in each region

Please note: To email a chapter contact, you must manually remove the { } symbols.
Please do not send mass-emails to chapter contacts. Contact us if you have something to share more broadly.

Atlantic

Chapter Contact  
NEW BRUNSWICK
Fredericton Garry Guild 506-457-2059, cofcfredericton { @ } gmail.com
Facebook
Kent County Denise Melanson 506-523-9467, coc.kent.county.nb { @ } gmail.com
Moncton Pamela Ross 506-471-1700, cocmoncton { @ } gmail.com
Facebook
Saint John Leticia Adair 506-633-0398, ladair { @ } nb.aibn.com
Facebook
NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR
St. John’s Yvonne Earle StJohnscoc { @ } gmail.com
stjohnscouncilofcanadians.weebly.com  Facebook
Nova Scotia
North Shore Kathryn Anderson 902-657-0474, nsnscoc { @ } gmail.com Facebook
South Shore Marion Moore 902-527-2928, southshore.coc { @ } gmail.com
Facebook
PRINCE EDWARD ISLAND
Charlottetown Betty Wilcox 902-672-2650, jbwilcox2010 { @ } hotmail.com
Facebook

Ontario-Quebec-Nunavut

Chapter Contact  
QUÉBEC
Montréal Abdul Pirani 450-371-2529, apirani.coc.montreal { @ } gmail.com
Facebook
ONTARIO
Centre Wellington   ontario-quebec@canadians.org
(416) 979-5554, 1-800-208-7156
Facebook
Guelph Ronald East 519-766-0139, reast { @ }
alumni.utoronto.ca, www.coc-guelph.ca
Facebook
Halton June Wright june.haltoncoc { @ } gmail.com
cochalton.wordpress.com/
Facebook
Hamilton Ed Reece 905-389-7887, ed_reece { @ } yahoo.ca www.cochamilton.ca
Facebook
Kawartha-Highlands and Lakes Peter Raymond 705-657-1618, cofckawarthahighlandslakes { @ } gmail.com
Kitchener-Waterloo David Lubell 519-745-0175, kw.cofc { @ } gmail.com
Facebook
London Julie Picken-Cooper 519-636-4373, londoncouncilcanadians { @ } gmail.com
www.londoncouncilofcanadians.ca londoncouncilofcanadians.blogspot.ca
Facebook
Mississippi Mills Peter Moller pete.moller{ @ } rogers.com
Facebook
Northumberland Minnie de Jong 905-377-1713, cocnorthumberland { @ } fastmail.com
Ottawa   ontario-quebec@canadians.org
(416) 979-5554, 1-800-208-7156
ottawacofc.wix.com/ottawacanadians
Facebook
Peel Region Rosemary Keenan 905-457-9513, cocpeelregion { @ } gmail.com
Peterborough - Kawarthas Roy Brady 705-745-2446, rbrady1 { @ } cogeco.ca
Quinte Lynne Rochon 613-393-1985, rochonlynne { @ } gmail.com
Facebook
Thunder Bay Lynn Pratt 807-343-9491, tbaycoc { @ } gmail.com www.tbaycoc.wordpress.com
Facebook
Toronto Tracy Frohlick 416-975-3895, torontochapter { @ } gmail.com torontococ.weebly.com
Windsor-Essex Doug Hayes 519-735-8319, dhayes18 { @ } cogeco.ca

Prairies & NWT

Chapter Contact  
ALBERTA
Blood Tribe Kimberly Weasel Fat 587-438-0124, weaselfatk { @ } gmail.com
Calgary Paul Armstrong parmstrong631 { @ } gmail.com www.calgarycouncil.wordpress.com
Facebook
Edmonton Rod Olstad 780-988-3802, edmontoncouncil { @ } yahoo.ca
www.edmontoncouncilofcanadians.ca
Facebook
Medicine Hat David Condon 403-977-1620, djcon { @ } telus.net
Red Deer Karen Reay 403-391-4242, coc.reddeer { @ } gmail.com
canadiansreddeer.org
Facebook
MANITOBA
Brandon-Westman   prairies-nwt@canadians.org
(780) 429-4500, 1-877-729-4500
Winnipeg Mary Robinson 204-803-5416, canadianswinnipeg { @ } gmail.com www.canadianswinnipeg.org
Announcements and updates on Facebook Discussion on Facebook
SASKATCHEWAN
Prince Albert Rick Sawa 306-922-3851, rj.sawa { @ } inet2000.com
Facebook
Regina Jim Elliott 306-352-4804, caar { @ } accesscomm.ca
Facebook
Saskatoon David Greenfield 306-222-8520, cocsaskatoon { @ } gmail.com
Facebook
NORTHWEST TERRITORIES
Northwest Territories (Yellowknife) Lois Little 867-873-8120, cocnwt { @ } gmail.com
Facebook

Pacific

Chapter Contact  
BRITISH COLUMBIA
Campbell River Richard Hagensen 250-286-3019, surfdust { @ } telus.net
Facebook
Comox Valley Kim Stubblefield cvcouncilofcanadians { @ } gmail.com
www.cvcanadians.org
Facebook
Cowichan Valley Donna Cameron 250-748-2444, dcameron { @ } seaside.net
Delta - Richmond Susan Spratt (604) 940-8034, susanspratts { @ } telus.net
Facebook
Kamloops Anita Strong 250-851-6050, dnastrong1 { @ } gmail.com
www.kamloopscanadians.ca
Kelowna Kelly Hutchinson 250-979-0073, khutchi59 { @ } gmail.com
Facebook
Mid-Island - Nanaimo Amanda Orum midislandcoc { @ } gmail.com
www.midislandcanadians.org
Facebook
Nelson - West Kootenays Sandra Hartline 250-352-9871, sandra { @ } netidea.com
Port Alberni Colin M. Frazer coc.pt.alberni { @ } gmail.com
Powell River Patricia Cocksedge 604-485-5409, pcocksedge { @ } telus.net
Facebook
Terrace Bruce Bidgood 250-635-6044, bbidgood { @ } telus.net
Vancouver - Burnaby Penny Tilby 604-263-1005, tilbypeterson { @ } telus.net www.vancouvercouncilofcanadians.ca
Victoria Barbara Mitchell Pollock 250-220-5355, victoriacouncilofcanadians1 { @ } gmail.com
www.victoriacouncilofcanadians.ca
Williams Lake Peter R. Smith 250-392-2605, williamslakecofc { @ } yahoo.ca www.williamslakecouncilofcanadians.ca