Webinar

Impact Organizer Training Series: Strategic Campaign Planning

This training series will be an introduction to the values and work of the Council of Canadians and will give you skills and tools to support you in organizing in your communities.

Please note that you need to register for each session in advance. You will receive the Zoom information once you register. Spots are limited so be sure to register early.

Each webinar is expected to run two hours.

1) Introduction to the Council of Canadians: Saturday, September 19
11 a.m. PT/12 p.m. MT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET/3 p.m. AT/3:30 p.m. NT
Register for September 19

“Introduction to the Council of Canadians” will provide an overview of the Council of Canadians’ campaigns and work in communities across the country. This session is also an opportunity to hear from those present about their involvement as members of the Council of Canadians. Through our theory of change, contemporary political analysis and campaign stories, we will explore together what it means to be a part of the movement for a more just world.

2) Power and Political Change: Thursday, September 24
4 p.m. PT/5 p.m. MT/6 p.m. CT/7 p.m. ET/8 p.m. AT/8:30 p.m. NT
Register for September 24

In “Power and Political Change,” we will examine how to recognize power imbalance and talk about how building community power is essential to building a better world. Together, we will discuss how to understand our own power, look at the importance of building community power to shift the power imbalance, and review how to campaign to centre those most impacted by the struggle.

3) Strategic Campaign Planning: Saturday October 3
11 a.m. PT/12 p.m. MT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET/3 p.m. AT/3:30 p.m. NT
Register for October 3

“Strategic Campaign Planning” will explore how to build a successful campaign in your own community. This session will be an opportunity to dive into the Council’s new Campaign Planning toolkit and discuss how to build and implement a thoughtful and intentional campaign. There will be an opportunity to get feedback on campaign ideas from other participants.

If you have any questions, email us at organizingteam2@canadians.org.