Council of Canadians chapters take their message to the streets – and to communities all over Canada

Since its inception, the Council of Canadians has built its strength and credibility with powerful grassroots activists in communities across Canada. Chapter members work tirelessly, with abounding energy and help build the kind of Canada WE want! In their communities chapters promote our local, provincial and national campaigns, act as local watchdogs, and promote social and economic justice on a day-to-day basis.

To find out more, contact the chapter listed below and get in touch with the regional office closest to you.

We have a broad base of activists working on issues across Canada, so if you don’t see your community, please contact us and we will try to put you in touch with other engaged people in your region.

Please note: Click on the individual chapter you wish to contact. You must manually replace the { } symbols in the email address. Please do not send mass-emails to chapter contacts. Please contact your regional office if you have something to share more broadly.

Chapter list

Chapters (click individual chapter for more info) Sort descending Region Contact
Avalon Chapter Atlantic Yvonne Earle
Calgary Chapter Prairies-NWT Contact Prairies regional staff
Campbell River Chapter Pacific Richard Hagensen
Cape Breton West Chapter Atlantic Paul Strome
Comox Valley Chapter Pacific Kim Stubblefield
Edmonton Chapter Prairies-NWT Rod Olstad
Fredericton Chapter Atlantic Garry Guild
Guelph Chapter Ontario-Quebec-Nunavut Ronald East
Halton Chapter Ontario-Quebec-Nunavut Jo-anne Thompson
Hamilton Chapter Ontario-Quebec-Nunavut Ed Reece
HRM (Halifax) Chapter Atlantic Jerry MacKinlay
Kamloops Chapter Pacific Anita Strong
Kawartha-Highlands and Lakes Chapter Ontario-Quebec-Nunavut George Hewison
Kelowna Chapter Pacific Wes Kmet
Kent County Chapter Atlantic Denise Melanson
Kingston Chapter Ontario-Quebec-Nunavut Lee Richard
Kitchener-Waterloo Chapter Ontario-Quebec-Nunavut Marilyn Hay
Kitchissippi-Ottawa Valley Chapter Ontario-Quebec-Nunavut Ann Pohl
London Chapter Ontario-Quebec-Nunavut Meg Borthwick
Medicine Hat Chapter Prairies-NWT David Condon
Mid-Island - Nanaimo Chapter Pacific Amanda Orum
Moncton Chapter Atlantic Contact Atlantic regional staff
Nelson - West Kootenays Chapter Pacific Sandra Hartline
North Shore Chapter Atlantic Kathryn Anderson
Northumberland Chapter Ontario-Quebec-Nunavut Marius Marsh
Ottawa Chapter Ontario-Quebec-Nunavut Gillian Walker
Peel Region Chapter Ontario-Quebec-Nunavut Rosemary Keenan
PEI Chapter Atlantic Betty Wilcox
Peterborough - Kawarthas Chapter Ontario-Quebec-Nunavut Roy Brady
Powell River Chapter Pacific Patricia Cocksedge
Quinte Chapter Ontario-Quebec-Nunavut Lynne Rochon
Red Deer Chapter Prairies-NWT Karen Reay
Regina Chapter Prairies-NWT Jim Elliott
Saint John Chapter Atlantic Leticia Adair
Saskatoon Chapter Prairies-NWT David Greenfield
South Shore Chapter Atlantic Marion Moore
Terrace Chapter Pacific Bruce Bidgood
Toronto Chapter Ontario-Quebec-Nunavut Tracy Frohlick
Vancouver - Burnaby Chapter Pacific Contact Pacific regional staff
Victoria Chapter Pacific Barbara Mitchell Pollock
Williams Lake Chapter Pacific Peter R. Smith
Windsor-Essex Chapter Ontario-Quebec-Nunavut Doug Hayes
Winnipeg Chapter Prairies-NWT Mary Robinson

Chapter map