Skip to content
A just transition means no workers left behind

Ask your MP to support just transition legislation

In June 2023 the federal government introduced the Sustainable Jobs Act. While the act is a step in the right direction, it doesn’t go far enough in ensuring a just transition.

Write to your Member of Parliament today to ask them to push for the legislation to be amended to meaningfully addresses the intertwined climate, social, and economic crises we’re facing.

So far 48 Green, NDP, Liberal, and Conservative MPs have committed to table our just transition petition and 34 of them have already done it. Click here to see if your MP has already made that commitment and engaged with our demands.

MPs that have tabled the petition:

  • Alistair MacGregor, Cowichan—Malahat—Langford, NDP
  • Alexandre Boulerice, Rosemont—La Petite-Patrie, NDP
  • Andy Fillmore, Halifax, Liberal
  • Anita Vandenbeld, Ottawa West-Nepean, Liberal
  • Ben Lobb, Huron – Bruce, Conservative
  • Blake Desjarlais, Edmonton Griesbach, NDP
  • Brendan Hanley, Yukon, Liberal
  • Chris D’Entremont, West Nova, Conservative
  • Daniel Blaikie, Elmwood—Transcona, NDP
  • Darren Fisher, Dartmouth – Cole Harbour, Liberal
  • David McGuinty, Ottawa South, Liberal
  • Elizabeth May, Saanich—Gulf Islands, Greens
  • Gord Johns, Courtenay-Alberni, NDP
  • Heather McPherson, Edmonton Strathcona, NDP
  • Jenica Atwin, Fredericton, Liberal
  • Jenny Kwan, Vancouver East, NDP
  • Kevin Lamoureux, Winnipeg North, Liberal
  • Kody Blois, Kings – Hants, Liberal
  • Lisa Marie Barron, Nanaimo – Ladysmith, NDP
  • Lloyd Longfield, Guelph, Liberal
  • Mark Gerretsen, Kingston and the Islands, Liberal
  • Matthew Green, Hamilton Centre, NDP
  • Michelle Ferreri, Peterborough – Kawarthas, Conservative
  • Mike Morrice, Kitchener Centre, Greens
  • Patrick Weiler, West Vancouver—Sunshine Coast—Sea to Sky Country, Liberal
  • Peter Julian, New Westminster, NDP
  • Phillip Lawrence, Northumberland – Peterborough South, Conservative
  • Rachel Bendayan, Outremont, Liberal
  • Rachel Blaney, North Island, NDP
  • Richard Canning, South Okanagan—West Kootenay, NDP
  • Scott Reid, Lanark-Frontenac-Kingston, Conservative
  • Sean Casey, Charlottetown, Liberal
  • Sophie Chatel, Pontiac, Liberal
  • Tim Louis, Kitchener—Conestoga, Liberal
  • Wilson Miao, Richmond Centre, Liberal, BC
  • Yasir Naqvi, Ottawa Centre, Liberal

MPs who have committed to tabling the petition:

  • Alexandra Mendès, Brossard – Saint-Lambert, Liberal
  • Ken Hardy, Fleetwood – Port Kells, Liberal
  • Lindsay Mathyssen, London—Fanshawe, NDP
  • Marcus Powlowski, Thunder Bay-Rainy River, Liberal
  • Marie-France Lalonde, Ottawa OrlĂŠans, Liberal
  • Michael Barrett, Leeds-Grenville-Thousand Islands & Rideau Lakes, Conservative
  • Mona Fortier, Ottawa-Vanier, Liberal
  • Niki Ashton, Churchill—Keewatinook Aski, NDP
  • Peter Fragistakos, London North Centre, Liberal
  • Rick Perkins, South Shore St Margarets, Conservative
  • Ryan Williams, Bay of Quinte, Conservative
  • Taleeb Noormohamed, Vancouver Granville, Liberal